Watch Samsung’s Galaxy S5 announcement here

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-wOnaoq1AYE&feature=share

There’s already been a lot of big announcements pouring out of the Mobile World Congress, Barcelona, but the really big one is still to come. Samsung is set to introduce its Galaxy S5 smartphone today, and thanks to the usual round of photo leaks we already have a good idea of what to expect.

According to images which found their way on to the web earlier today, the device will have a larger 5 inch diagonal display, dimpled plastic back, and include a 16 megapixel camera on the rear, fingerprint scanning app, and a download booster that will make use of both LTE and Wi-Fi to speed up larger downloads.

We’ll know the full details from 11am PT/2pm ET/7pm GMT when Samsung’s Unpacked5 announcement is scheduled to start, and fortunately for anyone not at the Mobile World Congress, Samsung will be streaming the event live on its YouTube page, and you’ll be able to watch it right here.

In preparation for the event, Samsung has rolled out a trailer for the “Next Galaxy” which you can watch below.

Comments are closed.

© 1998-2014 BetaNews, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy.