Samsung will unveil Galaxy Note 4 early next month

Samsung-Unpacked-2014-Invitation2

The first Unpacked event of the year sees Samsung unveiling a new installment in the Galaxy S flagship series, while the second Unpacked event of the year is where the South Korean maker takes the wraps off its latest Galaxy Note premium phablet. Since, in 2014, Episode 1 brought us Galaxy S5, it does not take long to figure out that Galaxy Note 4 is coming at Episode 2.

Unpacked 2014 Episode 2 will be held simultaneously in Berlin, Beijing and New York, on September 3. And, even though Samsung only describes it as "the event to see 'the next big thing'", the press invite hints at the unveiling of Galaxy Note 4.

Next to a "Note the date!" pun, the press invite shows a floating menu similar to what Galaxy Note users see when holding the stylus close to the phablet's display, and pressing the button on it (the menu in question is called Air Command).

The event kicks off at 15:00 CEST (Central European Summer Time). For those in US, that is 9 am EST or 6 am PST, while for those in China it is 9 pm Beijing time. As always, we will cover the event.

© 1998-2014 BetaNews, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy.