Watch Sony's PlayStation briefing at Gamescom 2014 LIVE

Buby7nZCUAAbE4l.jpg large

Gamescom 2014, Europe's largest gaming event and tradeshow is taking place in Cologne, Germany right now, and Sony’s PlayStation Briefing will, like Microsoft’s Xbox press conference, be one of the highlights.

The PS4 is currently ahead of the Xbox One in terms of sales, but can it keep that momentum going? We’ll find out what games will be coming up for the console later today. Expect to see some gameplay footage for upcoming role-playing game Bloodborne (a PS4 exclusive), and interesting sounding horror game, A Million Ways To Die. We’ll also hopefully see some footage from Uncharted 4: A Thief's End.

The briefing starts at 10AM PDT/1PM EDT/6PM BST.

If you’re not already at the event, you’re obviously far too late to get there now, but fortunately, we’ve got the live stream courtesy of Twitch all lined up and ready to watch. Pull up a chair and enjoy!

© 1998-2014 BetaNews, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy.